Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me

Take the MIT Weblog Survey

~Other Cocoons~

Gretel's Bread Crumbs

ANNIE'S Art
(Contains Graphic Images)

Evening Mood

Slug

The First Step Inn

My Fotolog older entries

2003-12-06 - 1:04 p.m.Volcanocam

~The Locket: An Anniversary~

Half awake in between sleep and dreaming. Warm, safe in my bed under the Victorian style quilt, Kitten purring beside me, rain puddle vision in my mind, blood; his blood mixing with the rain.

Oh, that�s what this week has been, that�s all this is; His blood mixing with the rain. That�s why the feeling I felt while having my MRI Tuesday disturbed me so much, it took me back to the rain puddle full of blood December 5, 1993; 10 years ago. I didn�t realize it till this morning even though it is always there; in the darkness of my mind. He was dead and the screaming started and 10 years later no sound comes from my lips, but it still goes on in my mind; the screaming.

I got up and went looking for my locket, tucked away somewhere safe for eternity . . . . slowly opening it a familiar sad smile from my heart makes it�s way to my face; God how beautiful he was and still is to me. I think I�ll put it on a chain and then around my neck. Wear it till the 31st and then just before mid-night take it off and put it away and never wear or go looking for it again.

Grant Morris 1936-1993

Our Songs:

Lady, Sometimes When We Touch, Hello Again,

He picked them for me, thank you.

"I would give anything to touch your face again."

~Your Lady, Annie~

Comments

previous - next

"With all the wonders in the world to see, a Butterfly came and landed on me..........and I ate it!" ~Annie-m-s-b~ about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!