Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me

Take the MIT Weblog Survey

~Other Cocoons~

Gretel's Bread Crumbs

ANNIE'S Art
(Contains Graphic Images)

Evening Mood

Slug

The First Step Inn

My Fotolog older entries

2003-09-27 - 3:02 p.m.Volcanocam

~Hepatology: When Nothing is Everything~

Would you tell me
if you were going to die
should that zero
never show up
should it come
down to that?
You see
I consider you
my friend now
even though
I have never seen you
nor heard your voice
in other words
you are so much more
then zero
to me.
Would you tell me?
You see I would want to
hold your hand and
give you the biggest hug
I would want to
see your eyes
your smile
hear your voice
I would want to say
thank you
and yes
good-by.
We could then
take a ride on
the Staten Island ferry
sitting in comfortable
silence
no longer needing
this world fill with words
that brought us together
and then
I would want to hear
the sigh of acceptance;
I�ve loved
been loved
I did what I came
here to do
all was not lost . . .
I can move on now
in peace.
I would want to hear
it from your lips
then I�d know
you�d be ok
where ever you were going
should you never
reach zero . . .
should it
come down
to that;
down
to
nothing.

MS-B 9/03

For: Tom Mc Glynn

Hepatitis C

Comments

previous - next

"With all the wonders in the world to see, a Butterfly came and landed on me..........and I ate it!" ~Annie-m-s-b~ about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!