Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me

Take the MIT Weblog Survey

~Other Cocoons~

Gretel's Bread Crumbs

ANNIE'S Art
(Contains Graphic Images)

Evening Mood

Slug

The First Step Inn

My Fotolog older entries

2004-07-15 - 2:31 p.m.Volcanocam

~The Stone~

I've this creeping
Suspicion that things here
Are not as they seem
Reassure me
Oh why do I feel as if I'm in too deep
Now I've been praying
For some way to show them
I'm not what they see
Yes I have done wrong
But what I did I thought
needed be done
I swear

Oh unholy day
If I leave now I might get away
Oh but this weighs on me
As heavy as stone and as blue as I go
I was just wondering if
you'd come along
Hold up my head when my head
won't hold on
I'll do the same if the same's
what you want
If not I'll go
I will go alone

A long way
Oh from that fool's mistake and
now forever pay
No, run
I will run and I'll be ok
I was just wondering if
you'd come along
Hold up my head when my head
won't hold on
I'll do the same if the same's
what you want
If not I'll go
I will go

A long way
Bury the past for
I don�t want to pay
Oh how I wish this
To turn back the clock
And do over again
I was just wondering if
you�d come along
Hold up my head when my head
won�t hold on
I�ll do the same if the same�s
what you want
But if not
I�ll go alone

I need so
To stay in your arms, see you smile
hold you close
And it weighs on me
As heavy as stone and
a bone chilling cold
I was just wondering if
you'd come along
Tell me you will.

~The Dave Matthews Band~

Comments

previous - next

"With all the wonders in the world to see, a Butterfly came and landed on me..........and I ate it!" ~Annie-m-s-b~ about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!