Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me

Take the MIT Weblog Survey

~Other Cocoons~

Gretel's Bread Crumbs

ANNIE'S Art
(Contains Graphic Images)

Evening Mood

Slug

The First Step Inn

My Fotolog older entries

2003-09-07 - 11:12 p.m.Volcanocam

~What Are You Looking For?~

He said I had been somewhat silent
And He hoped I was ok. . . .
Yes
I guess I have been �somewhat�
Silent.
I have a new web site
I have a new kitten
I am taking some new class
I have a new outlook on therapy
I guess
This is all I can say
I do this from time to time
Silence.
Yet
I wonder what
He was looking for
When he dropped by
Was it the
Words I said in a
Whisper
To no one in particular
Alone in the darkness
Of my world
Or maybe he was
Looking for the ones
I can�t
Seem to say
The ones I�ve lost
And can�t seem to find
Right now
Even though
I�ve looked deep inside.
Maybe
He�ll just have to wait
And then
Maybe
Tomorrow I�ll cry
And he�ll find everything
He was looking for
The next time He
Drops
By.

For and inspired by: Ric Candor

9/ 07/ 03

My Fotolog

The First Step Inn

Comments

previous - next

"With all the wonders in the world to see, a Butterfly came and landed on me..........and I ate it!" ~Annie-m-s-b~ about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!