Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me

Take the MIT Weblog Survey

~Other Cocoons~

Gretel's Bread Crumbs

ANNIE'S Art
(Contains Graphic Images)

Evening Mood

Slug

The First Step Inn

My Fotolog older entries

2004-12-03 - 9:48 p.m.Volcanocam

~Her Last Lost Boy~


My Mother would have
Loved you
She loved your words
That I shared
With her as
She rocked
Back and forth
In her chair
With a cup of tea
Glowing
From the sunlight
That danced in
Through the windows
I wish you could have
Felt her heart
So much like mine
Like yours
Always reaching for
Something
We may never find
Always believing
Always hoping
Through the
Light
and
Darkness
Of our lives
She would have
Adopted you
Like she did with
So many
Lost boys
Through out her life
Though I was her only
Daughter
Always and forever
So if you ever make it
To that last Star on the right
Straight on till morning
Look for her
As she will be there
Waiting for you
With her arms open wide
To take the pain away
From your beautiful heart
And she�ll take you
flying
After tea in the afternoon
To kiss the
Clouds and Rainbows
Then
Coo you to sleep
among
The Stars and Moon
You will then know
What true love is
And what a beautiful
Boy you truly are
She will stand there
Forever
With her heart of
Love and patience
Waiting
Waiting
For her last lost boy
To come home.

Annie-m-s-b

For: Ric Candor


Comments

previous - next

"With all the wonders in the world to see, a Butterfly came and landed on me..........and I ate it!" ~Annie-m-s-b~ about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!