Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me

Take the MIT Weblog Survey

~Other Cocoons~

Gretel's Bread Crumbs

ANNIE'S Art
(Contains Graphic Images)

Evening Mood

Slug

The First Step Inn

My Fotolog older entries

2004-12-02 - 11:27 p.m.Volcanocam

You know I am still doing pretty good, considering what has been going on here. Monday 911 was called for my Mother-in-law.... couldn�t breathe, and off to the hospital they took her. The same hospital my mother went to and died at in July. I�ve done well with it, only had a few flashbacks Monday night to My Mom�s 911 call, the emergency room bit, and the 5 am call tell me she had died. I didn�t freak out over the flashback, in fact I was very calm about them. Before the paxil they would drive me insane!

So Mother-in-law got sprung today.... not real good new basically she is starting her trip on the road to death. They can�t give a time allotment but she will die of congestive heart failer, in other words she will drowned in her lung fluid. We have not told Ellen this yet nor Bridget. When my husband picked her up from the Hospital he asked her what she wanted, she wanted a smoke and junk food, he got her both; what�s the point of telling her no any more. Her sugar levels have been hitting 500+ since she has been sick. If she makes it to her birthday in May it will be a wonder.

I cleaned her room on Wednesday and took Bridget to her school bus, I had her after school today and will again on Friday; we will get a plan for next week this week end. I am not going to let this inter fear with my class nor my sessions in the New Year, they will all just have to deal with it. I know it will all get worked out, but I am going to keep going on my journey to health and happiness rather they like it or not. I have had no anxiety or panic over all this, isn�t that amazing and wonderful!

Lot�s of good stuff has been happening too. I am now sewing again! Shopping too with out panic or anxiety. I can talk on the phone way better too. Still relaxed most of the time and not stressing out about my appointment with Dr. McDavid on the 13th. Took Bridget Christmas shopping and we had a gas! She stayed home on Tuesday due to her upset over Grandma and we had a real nice day. Now if the Kitten would just stop batting things off the Christmas tree...... I know, fat chance of that happening!

Comments

previous - next

"With all the wonders in the world to see, a Butterfly came and landed on me..........and I ate it!" ~Annie-m-s-b~ about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!