Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me

Take the MIT Weblog Survey

~Other Cocoons~

Gretel's Bread Crumbs

ANNIE'S Art
(Contains Graphic Images)

Evening Mood

Slug

The First Step Inn

My Fotolog older entries

2003-05-08 - 2:12 p.m.Volcanocam

You know the world is a funny place . . . .(just a minute, I gotta go get a cup of coffee before I get this off my chest). . . . Ok, here we go.

The world is a funny place. Why you ask before 10:00 in the morning am I contemplating the world? I came down to my lair turned on this iMac and started muddling through my e-mail accounts . . .

Some one has left a comment in your diary. As if I didn�t know who this would be from . . . . Ah yes, the Man that dreams are made of , Let�s see if I can paste his comment here:

comment: it's not my bubble, after all, it's all the bubbles of all the people who see too much sensitivity and mushiness and feeling and whatever in my words and insist I must be female... I don't wear a gender sign, so people assume what they like and if it makes them happy, how can it be bad (Sheryl Crow wanted to know)... anyway, I know who I am (I just play confused on TV)...

Dam I getting so good at this computer stuff! Their it is in all it�s glory, his comment. This comment has to do with my entry before this one . . . go on, go read it, I�ll Waite right here . . . . . . . Glad you�re back!

I go on . . . .

So what is wrong with this you might ask . . . .or I am hoping you do, because I�m really chomping at the bit to give my opinion on this matter. Hum . . . what is wrong with this?

Number one, you need to know I am some what of a rebel, I see injustices in this world, I watch, I listen, and then I say something. Number two, I truly believe that practicing random acts of love and kindness can save this planet we all live on, one person at at time. This is how peace begins, one person at a time, then it can move out to the next and the next, and the next; you get the pitcher. Third and last on my list for today . . . I don�t believe in propitiating negative stereo types. Ah yes, now I�m getting some where. I think it�s his bubble being birsted, and other men like him . . . and to me, that is a very sad thing indeed.

My friend rambles on about how he is, sensitive, caring, nurturing, emotional; and that the world doesn�t except this in a �man,� (and he has used the word man a lot of times), and that women say they want this in a man, but when it comes right down to it; he�s found it not to be true. So he continues to let people believe he is a women, why? I can�t for the life of me see how someone could believe he is a she, if they are really reading him. Oh the blinders we all put on when reality scars us . . . .

I think a great crime is being done to my friend, and men who are like him and I can�t for the life of me see why he want�s to keep being a part of the crime. I have always been attracted to sensitive men. You see a man isn�t a man to me unless he is willing to be human, and humans cry, and love, and nurture, and explode with all emotions. You notice I didn�t say women, I said human. It is a matter of balance, not gender, and we all have both genders inside of us. If we deni a side of what we are we become less of a human and we and the world becomes less and less until their is nothing but depression, anger, hatred, loneliness, and endless darkness inside and out.

Doesn�t sound like a nice place to be now does it.

�If it makes them happy� . . . Hum, I really wonder if the denial of the truth make�s people happy . . . I bet it doesn�t make the men who are like my friend happy (and isn�t that why I started this in the first place?), or the women who really do love them happy. So how�s that big green chair My friend?

Bet it would be better with two sensitive people writing in it . . . instead of one sensitive, lovely man. don�t give up the fight, Be What You Are . . . always.

(how do you think I got into the perdicament in my life I'm in now).

Comments

previous - next

"With all the wonders in the world to see, a Butterfly came and landed on me..........and I ate it!" ~Annie-m-s-b~ about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!